October 11, 2017

County Mayor

Howard Bradley
County Mayor, Robertson County

Room 108, Courthouse
Springfield, TN 37172
Fax: (615) 384-0617

Hours: Mon-Fri, 8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

The County Mayor serves as the CEO of the County and as a non-voting (except in case of a tie) ex-officio member of the legislative body. He also serves as a non-voting ex-officio member of each committee of the legislative body, except as provided by law or by the legislative body.

The County Mayor may be elected chairman of the legislative body (forfeiting veto power).

Mr. Bradley was re-elected to a fourth term in 2014. He represents the county on the Regional Transportation Authority, Greater Nashville Regional Council, Mid Cumberland Human Resourse Agency and the Workforce Essentials Board of Directors

The County Commission is the legislative body of the County. The Commission meets once a month on the third Monday at 7 PM, in the General Sessions Courtroom of the County Office Building, with the exception of January and February when the meeting is held on the fourth Monday. Commissioners serve four-year terms. Each of the twelve districts is served by two commissioners. Commissioners do not occupy offices at the Courthouse.

The Robertson County Court House, at the corner of Main St. and 5th Ave., Springfield, houses the office of the County Mayor.

Mr. Bradley may be reached at (615) 384-2476, or via e-mail:  hbradley@robcotn.org